La Marionette: Playground Etiquette Releases Studio Album
January 27, 2014
LUNAFEST Comes to Washington, D.C.
January 29, 2014

Equality Maryland Announces Second Round of Endorsements

Today Equality Maryland (EQMD) announced its second set of endorsements for the 2014 election cycle. The list includes 21 incumbent state legislators who voted for The Civil Marriage Protections Act and completed candidate questionnaires. All support Equality Maryland’s top legislative priority – The Fairness for All Marylanders Act, which expands current law to include anti-discrimination provisions for transgender Marylanders. All are Democrats.

PAC Chair, Tim Williams, commented, “Equality Maryland’s PAC is proud to endorse an additional 21 incumbents who have stood with Equality Maryland and our work for LGBT equality during their tenure on the General Assembly. We will work hard to ensure they are re-elected.”

In the first round of endorsements, EQMD endorsed Lt. Gov. Anthony Brown and Howard County Executive Ken Ulman for the Gubernatorial race along with 36 incumbent state legislators. There will be at least one more round of endorsements from the Equality Maryland PAC in the coming months.

“We are proud to put our support behind the Brown/Ulman ticket for Governor and Lieutenant Governor,” says Carrie Evans, EQMD Executive Director. “After meeting with the three declared Democratic candidates, we believe that Anthony Brown and Ken Ulman will be the most effective Governor and Lieutenant Governor for Equality Maryland’s issues and for the citizens of Maryland.

Equality Maryland Endorsed Candidates for State Senate Districts
Delegate John Olszewski, Jr., D6
Delegate Guy Guzzone, D13
Senator Bill Ferguson, D46
Senator Ed Kasemeyer, D12
Senator Nancy King, D39
Senator Paul Pinsky, D22
Senator Ron Young, D3

Equality Maryland Endorsed Candidates for House of Delegate Districts
Delegate Eric Bromwell, D8
Delegate Al Carr, D18
Delegate Bonnie Cullison, D19
Delegate Jim Gilchrist, D17
Delegate Anne Kaiser, D14
Delegate Ariana Kelly, D16
Delegate Maggie McIntosh, D43
Delegate Keiffer Mitchell, D44A
Delegate Joseline Pena-Melnyk, D21
Delegate Dan Morhaim, D11
Delegate Michael Summers, D47
Delegate Frank Turner, D13
Delegate Alonzo Washington, D22**
Delegate Mary Washington, D43